Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller

15 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 767 ratings

An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller Bundle: Girl, Alone (#1) and Girl, Taken (#2) Publisher's Summary

A bundle of books one (Girl, Alone) and two (Girl, Taken) in Blake Pierce’s Ella Dark Mystery series! This bundle offers books one and two in one convenient file, with more than 100,000 words of listening.

FBI Agent Ella Dark, 29, is given her big chance to achieve her life’s dream: to join the Behavorial Crimes Unit. Ella has a hidden obsession: She has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister. With her photographic memory, she has obtained an encyclopedic knowledge of every serial killer, every victim, and every case. Singled out for her brilliant mind, Ella is invited to join the big leagues.

In Girl, Alone (book one), when a killer strikes in the swamps of Louisiana, Ella soon comes to learn that the real thing is nothing she could expect. Face-to-face with a real murder, a real killer, and a real ticking clock, Ella realizes she can’t rely on her knowledge. She must learn to trust her instinct and allow herself to enter the dark canals of a real killer’s mind. If she gets it wrong, her career is at stake. And so is the next victim’s life. Will Ella’s talent be an asset? Or the source of her downfall?

In Girl, Taken (book two), Victims are being found murdered in the Pacific Northwest, their bodies strung up high in the branches of Redwood trees. It is presumed to be the work of a serial killer dubbed “The Artist Killer”. Ella feels so close to catching him, feels certain she has read of similar murders—but this time, her knowledge fails her. Can she catch a killer without her talent? Or will it return to her too late?

A harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the Ella Dark series is a riveting mystery, packed with suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you listening late into the night.

Book three in the series—Girl, Hunted—is now also available.

©2022 Blake Pierce (P)2022 Blake Pierce
Show more Show less

Discover your next favorite series