Detective Zac Boateng

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

The Murder List Publisher's Summary

The lifeless body sat, hands bound, silver tape over his mouth. Patches of blood had soaked into the cheap carpet around him. Zac had spent years gaining scientific insight into the mind: human motivation and behaviour. And this scene wasn't right...

It's been five years since Detective Zac Boateng's daughter was murdered and her killer was never found. Now Zac is back working for the Metropolitan Police and is more determined than ever to bring the city's killers to justice.

When a man is found brutally murdered in a rundown south London shop, all fingers point to the highly intelligent and manipulative Darian Wallace. Two years ago, the victim helped send him to prison. And he's just been released.

Still grieving, Zac knows it will take everything he's got to catch this dangerously clever killer. But just as he feels he's getting closer, he realises all is not quite as it seems and he makes a devastating personal discovery.

Zac has a choice to make - risk letting this killer escape or watch his daughter's murderer get away again...

An absolutely gripping thriller for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Lee Child. The Murder List is one fast-paced thriller you won't be able to put down.

©2018 Chris Merritt (P)2018 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $15.98

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $16.35

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $16.35