Death Notice

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Death Notice Publisher's summary

For nearly two decades, an unsolved murder case has haunted Sergeant Zheng Haoming of the Chengdu Police Department. Eighteen years ago, two victims were murdered after being served with 'death notices'. In refined calligraphy their perceived crimes were itemised, and they were sentenced to death. The date of execution was declared, as was the name of their executioner: Eumenides.

Now, a user on an internet forum has asked the public to submit names for judgment - judgment for those the law cannot touch. Those found guilty will be punished, and there is only one sentence: death. The user's handle? Eumenides.

Does Zheng have a lead? Has a long-dormant serial killer resurfaced? Perhaps modern police techniques - criminal profiling, online surveillance and SWAT quick response teams - can catch a killer who previously evaded justice. Or perhaps the killer is more than a match for whatever the Chengdu Police Department can muster.

The first in a trilogy and a best seller in China, Death Notice is a high-octane, high-concept cat-and-mouse thriller that adds an exhilarating new gear to the police procedural.

©2018 Zhou Haohui (P)2018 Random House Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $18.48 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.48 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • Death Notice, Book 2
    • By: Zhou Haohui
    • Narrated by: Daniel York Loh
    • Length: 15 hrs and 40 mins
    • Release date: 12-10-20
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: $19.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.90 or 1 credit