Darkwater Cove Psychological Thriller

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 184 ratings

Darkwater Cove: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller Publisher's Summary

Three years ago, FBI agent Darcy Gellar almost died at the hands of a serial killer. 

Struggling with her demons, Darcy moves her family to Genoa Cove. With the sadistic killer she captured serving a life sentence, she hopes a peaceful life along the ocean will end her nightmares. 

Then a body surfaces along the coast. And the evidence points to one man: the killer Darcy put behind bars three years ago. Either Darcy caught the wrong man, or an apprentice serial killer stalks paradise. Then the murderer takes another life, and the nightmare of three years ago rushes forth to claim Darcy. 

Now Darcy isn’t simply unraveling a mystery. She’s facing a killer who knows what frightens her most. He won’t stop until he takes her life and destroys her family. 

But the killer should beware. Darcy stopped a serial killer once. And she’ll do it again. 

"An exciting, page-turning gem" (Showcasing Books) 

The pause-resisting serial killer thriller fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan, Mary Burton, and Thomas Harris will love. From the best-selling author of The Scarlett Bell Dark Thriller series. 

Start reading now! 

Praise for Dan Padavona: 

"Dan builds tension like few others can. His prose is rich and his characters are memorable. I dare you to read a Padavona story with the lights out." (Zach Bohannon, author of the Empty Bodies series) 

Indie Thriller Novel of the Year Finalist

©2019 Dan Padavona (P)2020 Dan Padavona
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.