DS Max Craigie

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 552 ratings

Dead Man’s Grave Publisher's Summary

This grave can never be opened.

The head of Scotland’s most powerful crime family is brutally murdered; his body dumped inside an ancient grave in a remote cemetery.

This murder can never be forgotten.

Detectives Max Craigie and Janie Calder arrive at the scene, a small town where everyone has secrets to hide. They soon realise this murder is part of a blood feud between two Scottish families that stretches back to the 1800s. One thing’s for certain: it might be the latest killing, but it won’t be the last....

This killer can never be caught.

As the body count rises, the investigation uncovers large-scale corruption at the heart of the Scottish Police Service. Now Max and Janie must turn against their closest colleagues - to solve a case that could cost them far more than just their lives....

Longlisted for the 2021 McIlvanney Prize for Scottish Crime Book of the Year 

Don’t miss the first stunning thriller in the new DS Max Craigie Scottish Crime series! 

©2021 Neil Lancaster (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.