DI Grace Tallis

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

After: Sometimes the End Is Just the Beginning Publisher's summary

What if you discovered your father had killed your mother?

When Mia’s father commits suicide, it is the conclusion of a killing spree which ended the lives of ten young women. His death marks a new beginning for eight-year-old Mia. She is adopted by the well-to-do Lewis family and grows up surrounded by love and security.

Fifteen years later, a visit from the police shatters their world. More of her father’s victims have been found, amongst them the body of Mia’s mother. The woman Mia thought had abandoned her had been killed by the man she loved and trusted.

As the fragile foundations of her life crumble around her, Mia begins to discover the painful reality of her childhood. Is she the product of the family who nurtured her, or of the blood-soaked genes she carries?

©2019 Jacqueline Broderick (P)2020 Jacqueline Broderick
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Vanished (DI Grace Tallis novels Book 2) Audiobook By Louise Broderick cover art
    Not available on audible.com