The Constance Fairchild Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

No Time to Cry Publisher's Summary

From one of the UK's biggest crime writers - the man who brought you the best-selling Inspector McLean novels - comes a phenomenal new series guaranteed to have your heart in your mouth. 

Undercover ops are always dangerous, but DC Constance Fairchild never expected things to go this wrong. 

Returning to their base of operations, an anonymous office in a shabby neighbourhood, she finds the bloodied body of her boss and friend, DI Pete Copperthwaite. He's been executed - a single shot to the head. 

In the aftermath, it seems someone in the Met is determined to make sure that blame for the wrecked operation falls squarely on Con's shoulders. She is cut loose and cast out, angry and alone with her grief...right until the moment someone also tries to put a bullet through her head. 

There's no place to hide and no time to cry.

©2018 James Oswald (P)2018 Headline Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.