Chronicles of Maradoum

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 56 ratings

Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 1 Publisher's Summary

Swords and sorcery.

Mythical creatures and unholy demons.

Battles and betrayals.

Witches and wizards.

Noble heroes and ruthless villains.

From the savage steppes of Nagali to the heart of intrigue in Quing Tzu, this anthology is packed with tales of the supernatural, of action and adventure.

Set in the same world as the epic fantasy Convent series, beginning with A Dead Wizard’s Dream, this collection of 11 original fantastical short stories explores lands heretofore unseen in the series.

Featured in The Chronicles of Maradoum Volume 1:

  • "Li Mao and the Yaoguai"
  • "The Boulders and the Buffalos"
  • "Conn and the Faun"
  • "A Deadly Present for the Khan"
  • "WereJackals"
  • "Kidnapping"
  • "Phut and the Blood Worms"
  • "The Waystation"
  • "The King’s Own Tournament"
  • "The Wish-Bird, the Qilin, and the Demon"
  • "Arvid, Aslaug, and the Undead"
©2019 Ross Hughes (P)2020 Ross Hughes
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.