Chronicles of Chalisaria

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Ash to Ashes: Chronicles of Chalisaria: Volume One Publisher's Summary

They say you don't get to choose your family; for Ashton Firebrand, the adopted son of a dragon, this is particularly true. Still, he finds a way to make it work.

When Ashton learns of an assassination plot targeting his dragon father, he launches an investigation that reveals a lot more than he bargained for - including some interesting details about his own origins.

One detail is the nature of his relationship with a magical barmaid named Abigail, who is promptly kidnapped by nefarious aurators, or mage hunters. Now, Ashton must travel to another continent to confront the aurators and save Abigail before their evil plan comes to fruition.

Along the way, Ashton meets a witch, a half-elf sorcerer, an animated teddy bear, and other magical figures who agree to help him take down the aurators. Filled with humor and intrigue, Ash to Ashes is an enchanting adventure that explores the meaning of family in a very unfamiliar locale.

©2017 C. Robert Jones (P)2018 C. Robert Jones
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.