Chris Norgren

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 112 ratings

A Deceptive Clarity Publisher's Summary

Chris Norgren, museum curator and Renaissance art expert, heads to Berlin to assist in mounting a sensational exhibit: The Plundered Past - twenty priceless Old Masters looted by the Nazis, thought for decades to be lost forever, and only recently rediscovered. But things quickly get out of hand when Chris's patrician, fastidious boss, after smelling a forgery in the lot, turns up dead the very next day - on the steps of a dismal Frankfurt brothel, of all places.

Now Chris faces two daunting tasks: finding a fake painting among the masterpieces, and a real killer whose sights are now set on him.

©1987 Aaron Elkins (P)2013 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    • A Chris Norgren Mystery
    • By: Aaron Elkins
    • Narrated by: Corey Snow
    • Length: 6 hrs and 40 mins
    • Release date: 01-02-14
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95