6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 261 ratings

Chocolat Publisher's Summary

When an exotic stranger, Vianne Rocher, arrives in the French village of Lansquenet and opens a chocolate boutique directly opposite the church, Father Reynaud denounces her as a serious moral danger to his flock - especially as it is the beginning of Lent, the traditional season of self-denial.

As passions flare and the conflict escalates, the whole community takes sides. Can the solemnity of the church compare with the sinful pleasure of a chocolate truffle?

©2018 Joanne M Harris (P)2018 Orion Publishing Group
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $21.81

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $25.58

  • Regular price: $31.93

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $31.50

  • Regular price: $26.64

  • Book 4

    The Strawberry Thief audiobook cover art
    Not available on