Black Ocean: Mirth and Mayhem

10 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 619 ratings

Mirth & Mayhem Mission Pack 1: Missions 1-4 Publisher's Summary

The galaxy isn't ready for Mort and Chuck.

A traveling con man poses as a vintage comedian and tours the galaxy with wife and kids in tow. When he picks up a hitchhiking wizard desperate to flee Earth, they become a hilarious mixed family. Crime, comedy, and magical mayhem are in store.

Mission 1: Know When to Run

A prominent wizard makes a deadly mistake and runs out his welcome on Earth. A shady comedian with a family and his own starship decides that a wizard hitchhiker is a risk worth taking. Despite bounty hunters, crime syndicates, and magical law enforcement on their trail, he just may be right.

Mission 2: Low Flyer

Sometimes lying low means flying low. Chuck and Mort head to a dusty colony in border space, hoping to lose their pursuers. But old debts and Brad's hijinks make sure this is anything but rest and relaxation.

Mission 3: The Good Die Young

Chuck books a gig on a missionary ship operating outside ARGO space. They have to be beyond the Convocation's reach here, right?

But wizards aren't the only threat in the galaxy, and beyond ARGO's law and order, pirates operate with impunity...and missionary ships are unarmed.

Mission 4: Lyin' Guys

The missionary ship incident caught the Convocation's attention back on Earth. Now, suspecting they have Mort cornered, a hand-picked team of wizard-killers comes to collect his skull.

There's nowhere to run. The only way out: lying like their lives depend on it.

Black Ocean: Mirth & Mayhem follows a mismatched duo of itinerant comedian and outlaw wizard as they roam the galaxy trying to eke out a living and stay ahead of the consequences of their actions. Black Ocean: Mirth and Mayhem looks at an earlier era in the Black Ocean universe. Returning listeners get to see how some of their favorite characters came to be. Fans of morally gray heroes and slick-talking con men will love this series.

©2020 J.S. Morin (P)2021 J.S. Morin
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus