Bitter Ashes

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Death Cursed Publisher's Summary

Madeline knew her life was strange. Having loved ones die by her hand on more than one occasion left her living alone, struggling to block out the emotions she can sense from those around her. Still, she was content with her quiet life, but the Vaettir had other plans. 

Kidnapped in the middle of the night, Madeline is thrown into a world straight out of ancient myth, where corpses reanimate on their own . . . and she’s supposed to be their executioner. A normal person would run screaming into the night, but there’s something about dark, alluring Alaric that’s giving her pause, and it isn’t the fact that he turns feline from time to time. 

While living amongst the Vaettir allows Madeline to explore her darker nature, there’s one massive catch. The Vaettir are at war, and Madeline is inching ever closer to ending up on the wrong side of the executioner’s block . . . and she might just take the rest of humanity down with her. 

The Bitter Ashes series contains darker themes that may not be suitable for all audiences. Listener discretion is advised.

©2015 Sara C. Roethle (P)2018 Sara C. Roethle
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.