Axe of Fate

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Axe of Fate: Goldenfields Publisher's Summary

The Axe of Fate looks to return to the one who pulled it from the fires of the forges many years ago, thereby keeping it from being claimed by a powerful demon, who would have used it to enslave the world of Onviness. Gavista Goldenfields has been chosen as the next to wield the Axe of Fate.

With Karvain, the commander of the Chivelestine Army, at her side, she journeys to eliminate a new threat to the Kingdom of Chivelestine. She discovers that getting the Axe of Fate back in the hands of the one who pulled it from the forges isn't going to be easy because he is trapped in a glacier of ice that engulfs the northern half of the highlands. 

To her horror, she learns that if the glacier is thawed, her home in the lowlands will be swallowed by the sea. However, if the Axe of Fate is not returned, then the lands cannot be set free of the demons that roam. As she ventures forth, struggling with this taxing decision between saving her homelands or setting them free of the demons, she discovers that her time is limited. The crisis grows as demons set their schemes in motion. Gavista wonders if she really has a choice or if it is Fate.

©2015 Jeffrey Thompson (P)2018 Jeffrey Thompson
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.