3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 40 ratings

Resurrection: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Thriller Publisher's Summary

"One of the most thrilling writers working today. Miss him at your peril." (Blake Crouch, Wayward Pines)

Resurrection, Arize, Book 1

It begins with a long-dormant virus released from an archaeological dig in Northern Alaska. 

A researcher studying the virus suffers a fever and launches into a bloody killing spree that ends with two police officers dead. A second researcher, Dr. Meg Perriman, has just flown home for the Easter holiday with her family in North Carolina, unknowingly carrying the virus. Within days, the infection spreads across the planet, sparking martial law, chaos, and widespread slaughter as many of the infected turn into flesh-eating zombies. 

Meg and a few others appear to be immune, however, and the survivors gather in a megachurch called Promiseland that the US government has established as an emergency shelter. The Rev. Cameron Ingram, a charismatic televangelist the president has appointed as the “zombie czar”, believes the catastrophe is a sign of the Biblical apocalypse. When a rash of natural disasters accompany the outbreak and civilization breaks down, people turn to Ingram for salvation in the face of fear and despair. 

But Meg and her group of friends soon discover Ingram is not what he appears, and they are caught between the devil and the living dead. 

Scott Nicholson is the international bestselling author of more than 30 thrillers, including The Home, McFall, Liquid Fear, Speed Dating with the Dead, and the After and Next post-apocalyptic series. His books have appeared in the Kindle Top 100 more than a dozen times in five different countries. Look for Arize, Book 2: Revelation.

©2018 Scott Nicholson (P)2020 Joe Hempel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.