Agnes Lockwood Mysteries

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 48 ratings

Murder on Tyneside Publisher's Summary

Delightfully entertaining." (Readers' Favorite)

Recently widowed Agnes Lockwood is spending a few days on Tyneside in Northeast England, catching up with her past. When expensive jewelry is stolen at the hotel, Chief Inspector Alan Johnson gets on the case.

After Alan recognizes Agnes as a friend from schooldays, they rekindle their friendship and Agnes bombards him with questions about the case. But after dinner one evening, they find a body lying on the roadside.

Fearing for her safety, Alan warns Agnes to stay away from the case. But being an inquisitive woman, Agnes cannot resist getting involved...too involved.

©2016 Eileen Thornton (P)2020 Eileen Thornton
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.