Showing results by publisher "Hachette Books Ireland"

Categories

All Categories

13 results
Sort by
    • The Anniversary

    • By: Roisin Meaney
    • Narrated by: Deirdre O'Connell
    • Length: 11 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    After 26 years of marriage Lily and Charlie separate. Lily moving on with her new fiancé Joe, and Charlie, with his new, younger, girlfriend Chloe. Even Lily and Charlie's grown-up children Polly and Thomas have come to terms with their parent's new lives. But when Lily's mother dies, Lily and Charlie decide to get the family together for one last weekend in the old family summer home - a weekend that just happens to be their 30th wedding anniversary. As the whole family gathers with their respective partners, home truths come out and secrets are divulged. By the end of the weekend, everything will have changed - but for better or for worse?

    Regular price: $24.00

    • The Boy They Tried to Hide

    • The true story of a son, forgotten by society
    • By: Shane Dunphy
    • Narrated by: Shane Dunphy
    • Length: 6 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 25

    The Boy They Tried to Hide is the startling true account of how truth is sometimes stranger than fiction.... Shane Dunphy was working as a resource teacher in a rural town when he was approached by the mother of one of his pupils, seeking help. She is worried for her troubled young son, who has been found leaving the house late at night to go deep into the woods near their home. He has spoken of meetings with a friend, Thomas, but no one else has seen him or knows who he is.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gripping

    • By BSUforever on 10-13-17

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Fully Functioning Human (Almost)

    • Living in an Online/Offline World
    • By: Melanie Murphy
    • Narrated by: Melanie Murphy
    • Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 51
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 49
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 49

    A warm, illuminating memoir full of wit and wisdom that doubles up as a life guide for millennials - by Irish YouTuber Melanie Murphy. Growing up in an online age, becoming an Internet sensation with half a million followers on her YouTube channel, Irish girl Melanie Murphy's journey has been far from ordinary. Here, in her first audiobook, she shares the ups and downs of her life.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loved it

    • By Kat on 09-10-17

    Regular price: $22.71

    • The People Next Door

    • By: Roisin Meaney
    • Narrated by: Deirdre O'Connell
    • Length: 10 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 6

    A warm, spellbinding tale of friendship, love and second chances from this number one best-selling author. Behind the brightly coloured doors of Miller's Avenue live people with very complicated lives...When Yvonne in number seven joins an online dating website, she's looking for something more than friendship but, after a series of disastrous encounters, decides to shut down her account. Is she shutting out her only chance of finding love? While next door Dan, still reeling from his wife's desertion, signs up for a cookery course. As his lemon souffle rises, so does his interest in someone close to home....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Irish soap opera?

    • By Sandy on 07-16-18

    Regular price: $24.00

    • After She Vanished

    • By: S. A. Dunphy
    • Narrated by: Liam Hourican
    • Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Five people living on Dublin's streets have gone missing, and criminologist David Dunnigan - haunted by the disappearance of his niece 20 years ago - has been tasked with finding them. His search leads him to 10-year-old Harry, living alone in an abandoned warehouse, who has been waiting days for his parents' return....

    Regular price: $23.44

    • When She Was Gone

    • By: S. A. Dunphy
    • Narrated by: Liam Hourican
    • Length: 8 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6

    The gripping, fast-paced thriller from best-selling author SA Dunphy. When criminologist David Dunnigan receives the shocking delivery of one of his niece Beth's shoes, it reignites the 18-year-old investigation into her disappearance - which Dunnigan has always blamed himself for. But is he ready for what he might find?

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Silly Book

    • By david on 03-29-18

    Regular price: $24.00

    • Summer at the Garden Café

    • By: Felicity Hayes-McCoy
    • Narrated by: Marcella Riordan
    • Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A heartwarming story about secrets between four generations of women and the healing power of books, love and friendship. The Garden Café, in the town of Lissbeg on Ireland's Finfarran Peninsula, is a place where plans are formed and secrets shared.... But Jazz - still reeling from her father's disclosures about the truth of his marriage to her mother, Hanna - has more on her mind than the comings and goings at the café.

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Win

    • Proven Strategies for Success in Sport, Life and Mental Health
    • By: Brent Pope, Jason Brennan
    • Narrated by: Brent Pope, Jason Brennan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Easy to follow and extremely effective, Win will change the way you think about all aspects of your life. From well-known personality and rugby commentator Brent Pope and psychotherapist and mental skills coach Jason Brennan, Win: Proven Strategies for Success in Sports, Life and Mental Health examines the mind-set behind the psychology of winning and how the mental skills applied in sports can be adapted for success in everyday life.

    Regular price: $24.00

    • The Library at the Edge of the World

    • By: Felicity Hayes-McCoy
    • Narrated by: Marcella Riordan
    • Length: 10 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy. Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong.... Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Owning It

    • By: Caroline Foran
    • Narrated by: Caroline Foran
    • Length: 4 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Perfect for listeners of You Are a Badass comes a bullshit-free perspective and a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line. For those facing the same struggle, Caroline explores exactly what anxiety is, its triggers and the various treatments - from CBT, acupuncture and diet to the often debated role of medication - that worked for her.

    Regular price: $21.81

    • The Confidence Kit

    • Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Owning Your Fear
    • By: Caroline Foran
    • Narrated by: Caroline Foran
    • Length: 4 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Caroline Foran, the number one best-selling author of Owning It: Your Bullshit Free Guide to Living with Anxiety, returns with The Confidence Kit, a refreshing take on something that's common to us all - fear. Read for you in her now-familiar bullshit free voice, this audiobook offers a practical, informative and positive take on fear of failure along with the essential building blocks of confidence.

    Regular price: $21.81

    • The Husband

    • By: Deirdre Purcell
    • Narrated by: Katherine Fenton
    • Length: 12 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    The Husband is a gripping human story of love in its many guises, of losing everything and ultimately - in the small Midlands village of Glanmilish - of rediscovering the meaning of family. Marian Lescher's steady if predictable life in her native Chicago is upended when she is unexpectedly swept into a love affair with Irishman Daniel Lynch, a media star renowned for his charismatic personality.

    Regular price: $24.00

    • Why Can't Everything Just Stay the Same?

    • And Other Things I Shout When I Can't Cope
    • By: Stefanie Preissner
    • Narrated by: Stefanie Preissner
    • Length: 6 hrs and 54 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    As a child, being in new places made Stefanie Preissner ill, which was why her family holidayed in the same apartment on the same island off the Spanish coast for nine years in a row. And why, at Christmas, she wrote lengthy letters to Santa (note: letters, plural) begging him not to bring any surprises. She hated change. Of all descriptions. But change happens, no matter what we do. Here, in her first audiobook, Stefanie looks at the ways in which her life has changed

    Regular price: $23.44