We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Sarah Ovens

1-14of14results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • 99 Red Balloons | Elisabeth Carpenter

    99 Red Balloons

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Elisabeth Carpenter
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens, Victoria Riley, Maggie Ollerenshaw, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (10)
    Performance
    (9)
    Story
    (10)

    Eight-year-old Grace is last seen in a sweetshop. Her mother, Emma, is living a nightmare. But as her loved ones rally around her, cracks begin to emerge. What are the emails sent between her husband and her sister? Why does her mother take so long to join the search? And is there more to the disappearance of her daughter than meets the eye?

  • The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair: Book 1 | Enid Blyton

    The Adventures of the Wishing-Chair: Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 39 mins)
    • By Enid Blyton
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton. When Mollie and Peter go to buy their mother a birthday present, they discover the most extraordinary thing: a chair that can fly and grant wishes! The Wishing-Chair takes them on some marvellous adventures - to a castle where they narrowly escape from a giant and rescue Binky the pixie, to the Land of Dreams, and to a disappearing island!

  • The Diamond Horse | Stacy Gregg

    The Diamond Horse

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Stacy Gregg
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (3)

    A frozen palace and a sparkling secret - an epic Russian adventure awaits! Anna Orlov might be the luckiest girl in the world. She is the daughter of a Russian Count and lives in a beautiful snowbound palace that is home to a menagerie of wonderful animals: tigers, wolfhounds and, of course, horses. And she is the owner of a beautiful heirloom - a diamond necklace with a secret past. But when Anna defies her father's wishes and secretly raises a young colt alongside her pet tiger cub, her actions will have far-reaching consequences.

    Rebecca Peterson says: "Perfect"
  • More Wishing Chair Stories: Book 3 | Enid Blyton

    More Wishing Chair Stories: Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (2 hrs and 57 mins)
    • By Enid Blyton
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton. Mollie and Peter are home for the mid-term break, and Binky and the Wishing-Chair are ready to whisk them away to magical lands. They'll meet brownies, visit the Land of Wishes and even find gold at the end of the rainbow. But best of all will be helping Santa Claus deliver presents for Christmas!

  • The Wishing-Chair Again: Book 2 | Enid Blyton

    The Wishing-Chair Again: Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Enid Blyton
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    A classic children's story from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton. Mollie and Peter are home for the holidays, and they long to see their pixie friend Binky and their magic Wishing-Chair. Together they have wonderful adventures, but what happens when the Wishing-Chair is stolen and then gets its wings cut off by the naughty Slipperies?

  • The Lights Under the Lake: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 4 | Sophie Cleverly

    The Lights Under the Lake: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 4

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 27 mins)
    • By Sophie Cleverly
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold.... The fourth book in the Scarlet and Ivy series is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike. It's summer, and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren. Scarlet and Ivy are thrilled to get away from Rookwood for a break! But the old hotel and the waters of the lake reservoir are covering up dark secrets.

  • The Dance in the Dark: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 3 | Sophie Cleverly

    The Dance in the Dark: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Sophie Cleverly
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike. With their evil headmaster, Mr. Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs. Knight in charge, it looks like life at Rookwood School is looking up. There's a ballet recital Scarlet is desperate to star in and more clues to uncover about the twins' mother. But after their beloved ballet teacher, Miss Finch, suddenly disappears and strange Madame Zelda takes her place, freakish things start happening.

    Elena Lazzarotto says: "Awesome 👏 "
  • The Betrayals | Fiona Neill

    The Betrayals

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 39 mins)
    • By Fiona Neill
    • Narrated By Kate Lock, Sarah Ovens, Huw Parmenter, and others
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    When Rosie's best friend has an affair with her husband, the consequences reverberate through the lives of two families. Relationships are torn apart, friendships shattered and childish innocence destroyed. Her daughter Daisy's fragile hold on reality begins to unravel when a letter arrives that opens old wounds. Rosie's son, Max, blames himself for everything that happened. And her ex-husband, Nick, has his own version of events.

  • Born to Dance: Dance Trilogy, Book 1 | Jean Ure

    Born to Dance: Dance Trilogy, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 3 mins)
    • By Jean Ure
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The first in a brand-new series about dancing, friendship and following your dreams, from best-loved author Jean Ure. When new girl Caitlyn arrives at Coombe House School, Maddy is sure she must be a fellow ballet dancer; she certainly has all the grace and poise of a ballerina. So when Caitlyn denies it, Maddy isn't convinced. But it isn't until she comes across Caitlyn practising ballet in the gym that she realises there must be more to her story...Just what can it be? Maddy is determined to find out!

  • The Whispers in the Walls: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2 | Sophie Cleverly

    The Whispers in the Walls: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 31 mins)
    • By Sophie Cleverly
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure! The twins have been reunited but are definitely not out of danger.... Evil Miss Fox may have fled the scene, but headmaster Mr Bartholomew is back, imposing a reign of terror with his threats of epic punishments should any of the pupils step out of line. When possessions and food start going missing, and the finger of suspicion is pointed firmly at troublemaking Scarlet, she knows she must uncover the truth.

  • The Lost Twin: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1 | Sophie Cleverly

    The Lost Twin: Scarlet and Ivy, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Sophie Cleverly
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    This is the story of how I became my sister.... A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late. When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister, Ivy, to take her place. Ivy reluctantly agrees in the hopes of finding out what happened to her missing sister.

  • The Witch's Tears: Sequel to The Witch's Kiss | Katharine Corr,Elizabeth Corr

    The Witch's Tears: Sequel to The Witch's Kiss

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Katharine Corr, Elizabeth Corr
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    It's not easy being a teenage witch. Just ask Merry. She's drowning in textbooks and rules set by the coven, drowning in heartbreak after the loss of Jack. But Merry is not the only one whose fairy tale is over. Big brother Leo is falling apart, and everything Merry does seems to push him further to the brink. And everything that happens to Leo makes her ache for revenge. So when strangers offering friendship show them a different path, they'd be mad not to take it....

  • Spellhorn (Essential Modern Classics) | Berlie Doherty

    Spellhorn (Essential Modern Classics)

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 43 mins)
    • By Berlie Doherty
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A blind girl and a unicorn in a world where magic and reality merge together. Can Laura save the Wild Ones and take them to the safety of the Bright Wilderness? Laura is blind, but though she cannot see, she is an acutely perceptive child. As soon as she climbs onto the unicorn's back, she is hurled into a wild and magical world.

  • The Executioner's Daughter | Jane Hardstaff

    The Executioner's Daughter

    • UNABRIDGED (5 hrs and 56 mins)
    • By Jane Hardstaff
    • Narrated By Sarah Ovens
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Moss hates her life. As the daughter of the executioner in the Tower of London, it’s her job to catch the heads in her basket after her father has chopped them off. When she discovers a hidden tunnel that takes her to freedom, she learns that her life isn’t what she believes it to be. Her search for the truth takes her on a journey along the great River Thames. Could the answers lie deep in its murky depths?

1-14of14results Previous 1 Next