Showing results by narrator "Roy Covert"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • Almost an Orphan

    • A Memoir
    • By: Lawrence H. Cohen
    • Narrated by: Roy Covert
    • Length: 5 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      2 out of 5 stars 1

    A detailed and well-written look at life in New York City from the 1920s to today through a memorable memoir about a boy who bounced around among different relatives and caregivers, through his school years, followed by his service during World War II. Cohen shares about his marriage and how he built a distinguished career as an educator in the New York City public school system despite his tough childhood and teen years, seeking out friends and romance resulting in a full and fulfilling life.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Lucky Cohen Family

    • By Jan on 01-26-14

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The Fall and Rise of Cain

    • By: Greg T. Nelson
    • Narrated by: Roy Covert VoiceOvers
    • Length: 4 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In the tradition of Sam Spade, Phillip Marlow, and Travis Magee, The Fall and Rise of Cain is a modern-day mystery thriller. Retired in disgrace, Houston police detective Richard Cain left the department when a brutal ambush crippled him and killed his partner. Two years after the gunfight that broke his body and spirit, he is called back to the town that turned its back on him. He must know who was responsible for his shattered life and lost friend.

    Regular price: $14.95

    • Grove House

    • By: Jack Bray
    • Narrated by: Roy Covert
    • Length: 4 hrs and 33 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    After 25 years of marriage, Jim O’Leary is suddenly divorced and fired almost simultaneously. Depressed and unable to find work at the age of 62, he decides to retire and move to Grove House, a retirement home in Denham, Alabama. Soon after moving in, strange experiences complicate his dealing with the onset of Alzheimer’s.

    Regular price: $14.95