Showing results by narrator "Mark Schenfisch"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • Before Goodbye

    • By: Mimi Cross
    • Narrated by: Lauren Ezzo, Mark Schenfisch
    • Length: 11 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 16
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 16

    Music means more than anything to high school student Cate Reese; it's also what unites her with Cal Woods. Devoted classical guitar players, Cate and Cal are childhood friends newly smitten by love - until a devastating car accident rips Cal out of Cate's life forever. Blaming herself for the horrific tragedy and struggling to surface from her despair, Cate spirals downhill in a desperate attempt to ease her pain.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • AT FIRST THIS BOOK ...

    • By Brandy Blackerby on 07-21-17

    Regular price: $17.99

    • The King of Taksim Square

    • By: Emrah Serbes, Mark David Wyers - translator
    • Narrated by: Mark Schenfisch
    • Length: 11 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2.5 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      2.5 out of 5 stars 7

    Seventeen-year-old Çaglar is just another apathetic teenager - except when it comes to his sister, Çigdem, who he believes is the world's most beautiful and brilliant nine-year-old. Determined to display her genius, Çaglar grooms Çigdem's talent into a perfect Michael Jackson impersonation and pursues a sure route to fame: YouTube. Tragically, Çaglar's efforts are sabotaged by a little incident internationally known as the Taksim riots.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Gave up on this one

    • By anonymous on 05-01-16

    Regular price: $10.49

    • The Hundred-Year Flood

    • By: Matthew Salesses
    • Narrated by: Mark Schenfisch
    • Length: 7 hrs and 7 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 11
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 11
    • Story
      2.5 out of 5 stars 11

    In the tradition of Native Speaker and The Family Fang, Matthew Salesses weaves together the tangled threads of identity, love, growing up, and relationships in his stunning first novel, The Hundred-Year Flood.

    Regular price: $10.49