Showing results by narrator "Estrella Garcia-Vigil" in All Categories


1 results
Sort by
    • Sad Piano Music in Syria

    • By: Ludella Awad
    • Narrated by: Estrella Garcia-Vigil
    • Length: 1 hr and 17 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      1 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Sad Piano Music in Syria is a collection of 43 poems about Syria and its people from the memories of Syria before the civil war to its destruction and exodus of millions of refugees, told in verse from the point of view of a 16-year old Syrian American high school student. Also included is an interview session with four relocated Syrians, including two recent arrivals.

    Regular price: $6.95