We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Weston Ochse

1-20of20results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • SEAL Team 666: A Novel | Weston Ochse

    SEAL Team 666: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Paul Michael
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (165)
    Performance
    (154)
    Story
    (155)

    Halfway through SEAL training, Cadet Jack Walker, still green but showing incredible promise, is whisked away to join four SEALs and their dog for a special-ops mission. Walker soon finds himself in a whirlwind of otherworldly creatures and events as he discovers the true nature of SEAL Team 666. Battling demons, possessed humans, mass-murdering cults, and evil in its darkest and most and ancient form, the members of SEAL Team 666 have their work cut out for them. And it’s not long before they realize that the threat isn’t directed against the US alone....

    Dan says: "Enjoyable way to spend some downtime."
  • Age of Blood: A SEAL Team 666 Novel | Weston Ochse

    Age of Blood: A SEAL Team 666 Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 25 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Paul Michael
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (87)
    Performance
    (83)
    Story
    (83)

    When a Senator's daughter is kidnapped by a mysterious group with ties to the supernatural, it's clearly a job for SEAL Team 666. As Triple Six gets involved, they discover links to the Zeta cartel, a newly discovered temple beneath Mexico City, and a group known as Los Desollados, the Flayed Ones. International politics, cross-border narco-terrorism, and an insidious force operating inside the team soon threaten to derail the mission.

    D. XoXo says: "Fun read"
  • Grunt Life: Task Force Ombra Series, Book 1 | Weston Ochse

    Grunt Life: Task Force Ombra Series, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Todd McLaren
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (50)
    Performance
    (48)
    Story
    (49)

    Benjamin Carter Mason died last night. Maybe he threw himself off a bridge into Los Angeles Harbor, or maybe he burned to death in a house fire in San Pedro; it doesn't really matter. Today, Mason's starting a new life. He's back in boot camp, training for the only war left that matters a damn.

    John says: "Good, bad, and ugly but never great."
  • Tender Hearts Taste Better in Butter | Weston Ochse

    Tender Hearts Taste Better in Butter

    • UNABRIDGED (21 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (251)
    Performance
    (183)
    Story
    (183)

    A kidnapping turns to be unexpectedly deadly when the Mafia encounters ogres and demons. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

    Jim "The Impatient" says: "silly"
  • Blaze of Glory | Weston Ochse

    Blaze of Glory

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 14 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Christopher John Fetherolf
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (19)
    Performance
    (17)
    Story
    (16)

    For fans of Stephen King, David Gerrold, and Richard Matheson, picture this: The world is being eaten by monsters and there's nothing you can do about it.

    Dan says: "Hate to say it but don't waste a credit."
  • Grunt Hero: A Task Force Ombra Novel, Book 3 | Weston Ochse

    Grunt Hero: A Task Force Ombra Novel, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Todd McLaren
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (10)
    Performance
    (10)
    Story
    (10)

    In this thrilling conclusion to the breakout military science fiction series, we find Earth plagued with millions of miles of terraformed cities, black vines crushing concrete, revealing iron and steel. Those unable to escape the vines are empty vessels waiting to be filled, living storage for alien algorithmic thought. What else can happen? What more can be done? This has always been a time for heroes, for killers, for Grunts, but are they enough?

  • Grunt Traitor: Task Force Ombra Series, Book 2 | Weston Ochse

    Grunt Traitor: Task Force Ombra Series, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 14 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Todd McLaren
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (16)
    Performance
    (15)
    Story
    (16)

    Their spies were among us for years. They mapped our infrastructure, learned our weaknesses, until finally they flipped the switch and threw us back into the Dark Ages. Only OMBRA and its battalions around the world seem capable of defending Earth from the next wave of attack - terraforming. But at what price can we gain our freedom? The Crays are pushing the human race to the edge of extinction, and we will have to learn new ways of living to defeat this threat.

  • Scary Rednecks & Other Inbred Horrors | Weston Ochse,David Whitman

    Scary Rednecks & Other Inbred Horrors

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse, David Whitman
    • Narrated By Arnie Mazer
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (16)
    Performance
    (16)
    Story
    (16)

    >Scary Rednecks collects 23 stories of horror, madness, and humor set in the rural south of America's heartland. The stories run the gamut from terror to outrageousness. Packed with everything from abusive parents, cannibals, deer hunters, demonic catfish, UFO abductions, voodoo priestesses, vampire moonshiners, and other Appalachian monstrosities, it will amuse you, disturb you, and leave you hungering for more.

    Driftless Nana says: "Hey y'all, watch this!"
  • Smoky Mountain Horrors | Weston Ochse

    Smoky Mountain Horrors

    • UNABRIDGED (4 hrs and 47 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (22)
    Performance
    (10)
    Story
    (10)

    Set mostly in Appalachian country, backwood characters will leave you laughing in pain and gasping in horror. You will learn something new about Weston's horrific mountain tales every time you listen. They are not for the feint of heart.

    Aaron says: "Avoid - a complete waste of time"
  • Velvet Dogma | Weston Ochse

    Velvet Dogma

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 16 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Arika Escalona
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (27)
    Performance
    (25)
    Story
    (25)

    In the year 2040, the world has finally achieved the perfect merging of human and machine by developing a method by which the computer has direct integration into the brain. Called Personal Ocular Devices, or PODS, the interface fits over the eye feeding information directly along the optic nerve into the brain, allowing minds and computers to become one.

    Michael G Kurilla says: "Disappointing vision of a dystopic future"
  • Appalachian Galapagos: A Scary Rednecks Collection | Weston Ochse,David Whitman

    Appalachian Galapagos: A Scary Rednecks Collection

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 59 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse, David Whitman
    • Narrated By Arnie Mazer
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (5)
    Story
    (5)

    Appalachian Galapagos follows the smash success of Scary Rednecks and Other Inbred Horrors with authors Weston Ochse and David Whitman returning us to the world of rednecks, human-skin beer cozies, urban legends come to life, southern mythology, drunkards flying in lawn chairs, contemplations on the nature of god, and the monsters within us all. Galapagos cements its ownership of the genre opening with a grand opus of a novella co-written by both authors, featuring backwoods churches, boat rides, and bigfoots.

  • Appalachian Easter Outhouse Feud | Weston Ochse

    Appalachian Easter Outhouse Feud

    • UNABRIDGED (19 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (9)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    The Hatfields and the McCoys set aside their differences to guard the gate of hell. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • The Smell of Leaves Burning in Winter | Weston Ochse

    The Smell of Leaves Burning in Winter

    • UNABRIDGED (21 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Enter a melancholy world of Mardis Gras, sacrifice, and the death of a child. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • The Qualities of Mercy | Weston Ochse

    The Qualities of Mercy

    • UNABRIDGED (15 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    In this chilling short story, the nature of a priest's prisoner and his crime are revealed through a letter. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • Sweet Little Piggy | Weston Ochse

    Sweet Little Piggy

    • UNABRIDGED (26 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A retarded young girl saves the lives of those in her care with box of broken crayons. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • Chorus of Earthly Rage | Weston Ochse

    Chorus of Earthly Rage

    • UNABRIDGED (15 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (6)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Nice young boys collect white supremacists to feed a Lovecraftian monster. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • Catfish Gods | Weston Ochse

    Catfish Gods

    • UNABRIDGED (39 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    A boy discovers the special connection between fishing, grandfathers, and the great beyond. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • The Rememory Man | Weston Ochse

    The Rememory Man

    • UNABRIDGED (22 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A mythological figure comes and takes away bad memories and replaces them with someone else's. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • Pitfighter Serenade | Weston Ochse

    Pitfighter Serenade

    • UNABRIDGED (47 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The theme is revenge in this gruesome tale about the lengths we will go to for retribution. This is one of several stories in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

  • Summer Planting | Weston Ochse

    Summer Planting

    • UNABRIDGED (38 mins)
    • By Weston Ochse
    • Narrated By Weston Ochse
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Deep in a kudzu forest, a small town sacrifices an unsuspecting traveler. This is one of several tales in the Smoky Mountain Horrors collection.

1-20of20results Previous 1 Next