Showing results by author "Victoria Jenkins"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • The Girls in the Water

    • Detectives King and Lane, Book 1
    • By: Victoria Jenkins
    • Narrated by: Katie Villa
    • Length: 9 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 113
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 102
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 99

    When the body of Lola Evans is found in a local park on a cold winter's morning, Detective Alex King and her new recruit Chloe Lane are called in to lead the hunt for the killer. Chilling and totally compelling with an utterly surprising twist, The Girls in the Water is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Sarah Hilary, and Patricia Gibney.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great book!

    • By SerenitySue on 12-30-17

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The First One to Die

    • Detectives King and Lane, Book 2
    • By: Victoria Jenkins
    • Narrated by: Katie Villa
    • Length: 8 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 56
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 53
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 52

    Keira North falls to her death at a party. What initially seems like it could be an accident is soon revealed to be something far more sinister as Detectives Alex King and Chloe Lane are called in to investigate the secrets and lies that link a group of four friends. The detectives soon find that all of Keira's three closest friends have secrets that someone would kill to keep. As Alex and Chloe are fighting their own demons and struggling to stay on top of the case, Keira's killer is circling the group of friends, who one by one find that their lives are in danger....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fantastic narration and exciting story

    • By Amy@Novelgossip on 01-12-18

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Nobody's Child

    • Detectives King and Lane Series, Book 3
    • By: Victoria Jenkins
    • Narrated by: Katie Villa
    • Length: 7 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    On a damp October day, a body is found in an abandoned hospital, too burnt to be identified, but detective Alex King knows that every victim is someone’s daughter or son. Pushing aside her own troubles, Alex puts everything into finding the killer, but when someone else is found dead, she begins to suspect that the body in the hospital was just the first of many. Just as Alex uncovers a heart-breaking link between the victims, she finds her own safety under threat. Is this a figure from her past hell-bent on revenge, or could the murderer be even closer than she thinks?   

    Regular price: $19.95