Showing results by author "Meg Mitchell Moore"

Categories

All Categories

4 results
Sort by
    • The Admissions

    • A Novel
    • By: Meg Mitchell Moore
    • Narrated by: Allyson Ryan
    • Length: 14 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 378
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 335
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 339

    The Hawthorne family has it all. Great jobs, a beautiful house in one of the most affluent areas of Northern California, and three charming kids with perfectly straight teeth. And then comes their eldest daughter's senior year of high school....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Anything for success

    • By jennifer on 09-13-15

    Regular price: $31.50

    • The Captain's Daughter

    • A Novel
    • By: Meg Mitchell Moore
    • Narrated by: Coleen Marlo
    • Length: 11 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 38
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 37
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 35

    For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Captain Daughter

    • By Susan Biesiot on 08-26-18

    Regular price: $31.50

    • The Arrivals

    • A Novel
    • By: Meg Mitchell Moore
    • Narrated by: Leslie Bellair
    • Length: 9 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 68
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 61
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 61

    First, their daughter Lillian arrives, with her two children in tow, to escape her crumbling marriage. Next, their son Stephen and his pregnant wife Jane show up for a weekend visit, which extends indefinitely when Jane ends up on bed rest. When their youngest daughter Rachel appears, fleeing her difficult life in New York, Ginny and William find themselves consumed again by the chaos of parenthood - only this time around, their children are facing adult problems.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Entertainment With Substance

    • By Pamela Harvey on 07-26-12

    Regular price: $17.09

    • So Far Away

    • A Novel
    • By: Meg Mitchell Moore
    • Narrated by: Emma Galvin, Suzanne Toren
    • Length: 11 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 26
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 26

    Thirteen-year-old Natalie Gallagher is trying to escape: from her parents' ugly divorce, and from the vicious cyber-bullying of her former best friend. Adrift, confused, she is a girl trying to find her way in a world that seems to either neglect or despise her. Her salvation arrives in an unlikely form: Bridget O'Connell, an Irish maid working for a wealthy Boston family. The catch? Bridget lives only in the pages of a dusty old 1920s diary Natalie unearthed in her mother's basement.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • A story on bullying. But it is just meh...

    • By Sharon on 04-17-14

    Regular price: $17.09