Showing results by author "Elisabeth Åsbrink"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • 1947: When Now Begins

    • By: Elisabeth Åsbrink
    • Narrated by: Joan Walker
    • Length: 6 hrs and 49 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2

    As the clock strikes the end of the war, the time begins to turn towards a new age - the one we call now. This shift does not happen overnight, from one day to the next - instead the world vibrates for a number of years. People try to find their way back to homes that are no longer there or on to an uncertain future across the sea. Some run from their deeds, and most get away. Among the millions in flight across Europe looking for a new home in 1947 is Elisabeth Åsbrink's father.

    Regular price: $15.98