Showing results by author "Dede Mirabal"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • Vivas en su jardin [Alive in Their Garden]

    • La verdadera historia de las hermanas Mirabal y su lucha por la libertad
    • By: Dede Mirabal
    • Narrated by: Adriana Sananes
    • Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 4

    Vivas en su jardín is the memoir of the only survivor of the Mirabal sisters, killed by Dominican dictator Rafael Trujillo, an event made famous by Julia Álvarez in her book In the Time of the Butterflies. Four sisters (known as the Butterflies) founded a movement defying Trujillo’s dictatorship, and three died for their beliefs. Dedé Mirabal gives readers unparalleled insight into the lives of three modern heroines. (Please note: This audiobook is in Spanish.)

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excelente

    • By omi on 07-10-16

    Regular price: $27.99