Showing results by author "Deborah Mitford Duchess of Devonshire"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • Wait for Me!

    • Memoirs
    • By: Deborah Mitford Duchess of Devonshire
    • Narrated by: Anne Flosnik
    • Length: 14 hrs and 17 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 81
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 58
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 60

    Deborah Mitford, Duchess of Devonshire, is the youngest of the famously witty brood that includes the writers Jessica and Nancy, who wrote when Deborah was born, "How disgusting of the poor darling to go and be a girl." Deborah's effervescent memoir chronicles her remarkable life, from an eccentric but happy childhood in the Oxfordshire countryside, to tea with Adolf Hitler and her controversially political sister Unity in 1937, to her marriage to the second son of the Duke of Devonshire.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The last of the Mitford Sisters

    • By Irene on 01-11-11

    Regular price: $27.99