We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Search Results for Author: 

Clive Lodge

1-1of1results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Night Mission: Seven WWII-Era Stories | Clive Lodge

    Night Mission: Seven WWII-Era Stories

    • UNABRIDGED (1 hr and 13 mins)
    • By Clive Lodge
    • Narrated By Alastair Cameron

    "Night Mission", with its burning plane, heroism, and greed, was - like the other six short stories in this collection - inspired by Clive Lodge's experiences in World War II and the decade after. "There's No Scar Now" - with its gripping opener, "I killed John James Beresford", is set in Kent and draws on his experience in the Home Guard before he enlisted in the RAF. "The Tunnel", by contrast, is set in peacetime, some years after the war, but reveals how unpunished atrocities of war can haunt a person.

    hugh gardiner says: "Hard to hear"
1-1of1results Previous 1 Next