Showing results by author "Andrew Sachs"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

    • Volume One (Dramatised)
    • By: Bert Coules, Andrew Sachs
    • Narrated by: full cast, Clive Merrison
    • Length: 2 hrs and 55 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 81
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 61
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 59

    In the 56 short stories and four novels Arthur Conan Doyle wrote about his great detective, there are many passing references to successful cases that are never actually written about. These four stories, written by the main dramatist on the complete BBC Radio 4 Sherlock Holmes canon, imaginatively flesh out the cases behind those references, to wonderful effect. As in the complete dramatised canon, Clive Merrison plays the great sleuth, with the role of Doctor Watson played by Andrew Sachs.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Didn't you always wonder?

    • By Zaubermond on 02-15-13

    Regular price: $15.49