1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

She wants her degree. But she just became a suspect of first-degree murder....

Jessica James is broke and counting down the days until she can defend her philosophy thesis. Desperate to get out of her grubby attic digs, she and her friends break into her professor’s office…only to find her adviser dead in the tub. Scoping the crime scene for clues, she leaves evidence that makes her both a suspect and a target. 

Suspecting the school's Russian janitor of doing more than sweeping the floors, Jessica mounts an investigation to clear her name. And when her ragtag posse helps her uncover a related date-drug scandal, repeated attempts on her drink make her fear she’s the next on the killer’s to-do list. 

Can Jessica unmask the murderer before her degree gets buried six feet under?

Wolf is the first stand-alone novel in the exhilarating Jessica James mystery series. If you like sassy detectives, irreverent humor, and crazy capers, then you’ll love Kelly Oliver’s hilarious adventure. 

Buy Wolf to join a girl-powered noir whodunit today! 

©2016 Kelly Oliver (P)2018 Kelly Oliver

What listeners say about Wolf

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    22
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    23
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not worth my time

I read reviews suggesting this series was a series for fans of Stephanie Plum and Janet Evanovich. They could not be more wrong. I love Janet Evanovich's books and can not wait until the next one. This book I could not get past Chapter 4. I stuck with it as much as I could, but I had to stop. It was actually painful to listen. Do not waste your time.

14 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

I'm still a bit confused

I had a hard time getting immersed on the storie. It was a struggle to finish. I don't like doing spoilers but..... WTH?! They are trespassing, the phone rings and they pick and hang up the phone? Who does that? Also there where times i didn't understand what was going on (the poker games). But overall it wasn't bad, just too many plot lines.
I'm hoping the next one is better.

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

So disappointing. Wasted a credit.

I truly don't understand how this book got awards.I love Janet Evanovich and that is why I downloaded it because of the comparisons. Many ideas and plotlines not tied together. But the main problem is that the characters are not likeable. The heroine is reportedly always filthy, smelly, and clumsy, yet supposedly found to be sexy by men just by putting on a sexy dress without showering? And she is gullible enough to let herself get drugged with GHB more than twice? I cannot imagine how her cohorts function and actually go to class since they are constantly smoking dope. I had to jump ahead in last 1/4 of the book to finish.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

disappointed

disappointed, I read some very good reviews that did not match up. I must be missing something because I couldn't get into the story line, robotic writtng nor the Artist droning interpretation. Sorry I tried.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

grad student???

Who is naive. Doesn't have a university that she transfered in from? Wish I could get my money back, good thing it was only a few dollars.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

This was a mistake

This was a mistake. I thought it would be good based on the plot summary but I was wrong. This is a book with a lot of ideas that aren't really tied together. None of the characters are really likeable. I forced myself to listen as long as I could then I returned it. There are other books out there that deserve a chance. This is not one of them. (In my opinion)

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

Had a great time listening to this, the narrator has a fun conversational tone and a smoky voice! Good story too!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Awful narration!!

This narrator cannot read or narrate a book. She is so up and down like she is singing the book! Cannot listen a moment longer! Wasted a credit!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the worst book I’ve started to read.

Terrible characters. Self-indulgent young people who show no signs of ever being competent adults.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

okay

she is no Stephanie Plumm but is okay. Maybe it will improve as it goes on with more stories.