• Wizard at Work

  • The Wizards Series, Book 2
  • By: Jack L. Knapp
  • Narrated by: Matthew E. Berry
  • Length: 6 hrs and 58 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Wizard at Work  By  cover art

Wizard at Work

By: Jack L. Knapp
Narrated by: Matthew E. Berry
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.99

Buy for $17.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

You can lift astonishing weights, send messages, even levitate. You've got a girlfriend who shares some of your talents. Everything is wonderful, right?

Well, not exactly....

Fans of Robert A. Heinlein, Terry Pratchett, and Raymond E. Feist will love this series!

"...a refreshing and enjoyable read about believable characters" - C. A. Whiteman

"...must read for people who like interesting characters and novel situations" - Bridsworld

"...always wondering where the story is going next.... Lots of new ideas in this series and a great read!" - Stanford Bernheim

"...enjoyed the personal relationships in the story as well as the main plot line" - Ronald Q. Smith

©2014, 2017 Jack L. Knapp (P)2017 Jack L. Knapp

What listeners say about Wizard at Work

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

How Do You Support Yourself with Secret ESP Powers

Now that the immediate threat of T’s old teachers trying to kill him is done, Knapp spends a novel figuring out how a couple of people with psychic powers can earning a living without the world finding out about their abilities. Over all, it’s a good novel. My favorite “job” was treasure hunting and I’d like to know if the legends that lead them to treasures are actual legends. The challenges of turning finds of gold coins into cash people can spend without drawing the attention of the government fascinated me. (This was necessary in a large part because of T’s obsession with not paying taxes as a sort of payback for the way the government has treated him.) Add in the troubles with earthquakes and this was a good addition to the series. I’ll be interested to see what Knapp does next.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall