Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
White Boyfriend  By  cover art

White Boyfriend

By: LeeSha McCoy
Narrated by: Jordan Frazier
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

She’s Black, he’s White. She’s a workaholic, he’s the definition of laid-back. He’s into hiking, and she can just about make it to the bar in a pair of stilettos. Could they be any more different?

Nikki has it all - a great career, a gorgeous apartment, and a boyfriend who is basically perfect. Okay, maybe things have grown a little too comfortable - missionary and an early night, anyone? - but Nikki can handle boring if it means keeping hot and wholesome Bron in her life.

But then, the unthinkable happens. Bron walks out one evening before Nikki’s even started her dinner. Left sobbing into her soup, Nikki’s best friends waste no time throwing her back into the deep end of the dating pool. But the grass is definitely not greener in the land of Singledom. Sure, a girl has needs, but even good sex isn’t worth getting hit on doing the downward dog in a yoga class. Is it time to blow the cobwebs off the pink plastic lover she’s exiled to the back of her sock drawer?

But then Nikki meets Mike - who she really, really doesn’t have anything in common with. Not only is he the only White guy she’s ever dated, he’s kind of a dork...and a terrible dancer. That doesn’t stop him from being sexy though, with his tousled brown hair and goofy smile, in a strictly no-strings-attached, this-is-definitely-not-serious way. Because two people as different as Nikki and Mike could never actually make a relationship work, right?

Everyone says opposites attract, but Nikki is about to discover there are no rules when it comes to love. And when Bron comes knocking, begging to take her back, the rule book goes right out the window. What if Nikki really needs to find herself before she finds her man?

This sweet, sexy, feel-good novel is perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert, The Friend Zone and The Hating Game.

©2022 LeeSha McCoy (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about White Boyfriend

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Misleading!

This is not about choosing love but about choosing yourself. Good story overall but I feel deceived into using my credit for what was presented as a true romance.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars