Your audiobook is waiting…

What the Heart Knows

A Milford-Haven Novel, Book 1
By: Mara Purl
Narrated by: Mara Purl
Series: Milford-Haven, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 29 mins

Regular price: $19.95

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Performed by the author, this compelling, multi-layered audiobook introduces the delicious complexities of Milford-Haven. A murder, an environmental controversy, and a long-buried secret confessed only in a private journal set the stage as wildlife artist Miranda Jones finds her career taking root and a new love knocking at her door as she does her best to listen to what her heart knows. Book one of the Milford-Haven Novels, based on the author's own hit BBC Radio drama, is seen through the eyes of protagonist Miranda Jones. An ambitious young woman whose paintings are beginning to succeed in the competitive art world, she is also on an internal personal journey to establish her own sense of spirituality and purpose.

Author Mara Purl is a former soap opera celebrity from Days of Our Lives, as well as a former journalist from the London Financial Times and the Associated Press. Through her novel series, she has established a loyal following in the women's fiction genre. Short stories appear as prequels to each novel, extending the five-book series.

©2016 Mara Purl (P)2012 Haven Books, LLC

What members say