West & Windy

Narrated by: Grayson Davila
Length: 4 hrs and 52 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Audible membership

$14.95 a month

Free with a 30-day trial
1 audiobook of your choice.
A monthly selection of Audible Originals.
$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fox siblings West and Windy are on the run from Bruin King Rancid who will stop at nothing to capture them and strong-arm them out of their kingdom. With the help of their rabbit aunt Dandelion and her heliox-balloon airship, they must learn to work together to rescue the true King and Queen. With an unforgettable crew of insane critters, monkey pirates, and ninja bats, this Steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Narnia, Redwall, and The Green Ember! Hold your breath! You’re in for a wild ride!

©2018 Courtenay Kasper (P)2019 Courtenay Kasper

More from the same

Author

What listeners say about West & Windy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great kids book

My eight year old loved this. But I should state that has very strong religious undertones, so it should be noted in the description and under religious fiction.

First, I have to start off by stating that I got this book free of charge in exchange for a review, but as I always state, this does not in any way impact my review. My reviews are always honest and my own.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A Wholesome Youthful Adventure with Religious Delivery

•audiobook•

West & Windy seems like a fun, wholesome tale about two foxes who are trying to find and save their parents. We learn early in the story they are royalty, hidden for their protection.
World building in this animal adventure is warm and cozy, with the villain being mean but not scary nor terrorizing. Suitable for youth.
Had I read about the author, I may have walked into his book, knowing of the religious messages. Although it teaches forgiveness and second chance and cloaks it in a non denominational belief, it clearly stems from Christianity, with explanations of “The Creator’s son” dying for sins. If the foxes’ religion was more deftly creative, I would have liked it more. It seemed somewhat - odd - and marred the otherwise incredible unique world.

Narration by Grayson Davila was flawless and enjoyable to listen.

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."