• Vampire Hunter: Rammel Hawking 1

  • Knights of Black Swan, Book 8
  • By: Victoria Danann
  • Narrated by: Madison Niederhauser
  • Length: 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Vampire Hunter: Rammel Hawking 1  By  cover art

Vampire Hunter: Rammel Hawking 1

By: Victoria Danann
Narrated by: Madison Niederhauser
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Five-time winner: Best Paranormal Romance Series (Reviewers Choice, The Paranormal Romance Guild)

The young prince of Irish elves is misfit for palace life. When he runs away to the wild magic of the New Forest, he's adopted by the residents of a village lost in time. On a stormy night, a veteran Black Swan knight finds his way to the hunting cottage deep in the forest and recruits Ram on behalf of The Order of the Black Swan, an ancient and secret organization of vampire hunters and paranormal investigators.

The story covers the tragic death of his first partner and the unforgettable sigh-worthy romance with his second partner Elora Laiken. The details and insights of events as seen through Ram's eyes lend breadth and depth to this tale beloved by paranormal romance listeners.

Danann writes a love letter to the sexy vampire hunter Sir Rammel Aelshelm Hawking in this retelling of My Familiar Stranger from his point of view.

"Fans of Black Dagger Brotherhood and Immortals After Dark will love this unique series! " (The Fanatical Paranormal Romantical)

If you think you can't get enough of the Knights of Black Swan, don't miss this addition to the catalog. Get the audiobook today and find out why listeners have called it sexy and edgy, amazing, awesome, adorable, and elftastic!

©2015 Victoria Danann (P)2021 Victoria Danann

What listeners say about Vampire Hunter: Rammel Hawking 1

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So Well Read!

Such a great story! I loved hearing Ram's point of view. I really loved all the accents of the characters. So well done. I could listen to this over and over. The Black Swan Knights series is one of my all-time favorites. I laughed and cried. It doesn't matter how many times I read it. From a Forever Fan... Pam James.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Repeat

Loved the first six. wish I had skipped. Not happy to pay for same book with same perspective.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Disappointing and TERRIBLE narration!

I was excited to hear Rams story because, who doesn’t love Ram? Lol! The narrator killed the vibe immediately! His voice is just not good, his accents are terrible, often forgets to use accents, and makes Ram sound like a child. The first few chapters tell the story of Rams childhood up to Lans death, but after that it’s exactly like Book 1! Literally same conversations and all, the only difference is you hear Rams point of view more often. So, all in all, if you read/listened to Book 1, then you read/listened to this one. Then ONLY reason I finished it is because it started in the present with Ram having a bad dream and I was hoping it would end picking up from the present, … I did not.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful new perspective!

This was yet another wonderful story by Victoria Dannan. It was lovely to see the story unfurl from Ram’s point of view. For Black Swan fans, this one is a must!