1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Unpregnant  By  cover art

Unpregnant

By: Jenni Hendriks,Ted Caplan
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $28.51

Buy for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Now a movie from HBO Max!

A Top Ten YALSA 2020 Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers!

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith, Unpregnant is a heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.

"Hilarious. A remarkable debut." (Stephen Chbosky, number one New York Times best-selling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

"A buddy road trip novel so funny, touching, and surprising, readers will forget it's also important. Honest and relatable!" (Alex Flinn, number one New York Times best-selling author of Beastly)

Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she'd want to fail a test - that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she'd have to make: an abortion.There's just one catch - the closest place to get one is over nine hundred miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won't judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High - and Veronica's ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can't be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are.

This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

"A stellar, timely debut." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

"Timely, hilarious, and heartfelt." (Kirkus, starred review)

©2019 Jenni Hendriks and Ted Caplan (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about Unpregnant

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting

One heck of a hilarious road trip! Lots of laughs and misadventures for the sake of women’s health based on the sad state of today’s world.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

If you loved the film BOOKSMART, this book is right up the same ally way. I felt like I was listening to a movie. Looking forward to watching the film on HBO MAX. I loved it from start to finish. I didn’t want it to end. The reader was fantastic! She brought it to life. I highly recommend this book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book

I loved this story. It was so funny and cute. It was so awesome to read.

I can’t wait to see the movie on HBO Max

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • T
  • 09-14-19

Could not stop listening

My wife and I listened to this book in less than 24 hours. We wanted a change of pace to the mindless Netflix shows with little to talk about afterward.

Great story that pulls you in and well written to help you visualize every moment. Highly recommended!