adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.37

Buy for $27.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Gripping romantic suspense from USA Today best-selling author Colleen Coble.

A lie changed her world.

Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father - the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she’s finally been reunited with her presumed-dead 15-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol. A crisis looms. 

When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist’s plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged. A killer targets her son. Then the terrorist puts her son Will’s life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need...but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good. She’s got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays? 

“Colleen Coble’s latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won’t stop.” (Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies)

Full-length romantic suspense

Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey

Part of the Pelican Harbor series:

  • Book one: One Little Lie
  • Book two: Two Reasons to Run
  • Book three: Three Missing Days (available April 2021) 
©2020 Colleen Coble (P)2020 Thomas Nelson

What listeners say about Two Reasons to Run

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

not the best. not the worst.

not my favorite coble book, but I will purchase the 3rd and final one because it is intriguing enough to want to see how the story ends.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Enjoyed the story, the characters and the narrator. Look forward to the last one in the series.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great storyline. Not so great narration.

The storyline was good. It kept a decent pace. About the same as first novel in series. This narrator was a bit annoying. Not her voice in general but how she portrays the man character Jane. She makes her sound like she’s in distress and can’t handle herself which is the exact opposite of what the author writes her character. She sounds weak and I need of help (damsel in distress type of tone) instead of a police chief with confidence and authority.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

please find a new reader

the reader is good, her voice just didn't fit the character and it was annoying.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Must read...

Great follow up to book one and I can’t wait for the next book in the series.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Book Two In Pelican Harbor Series

Exciting sequel to One Little Lie. Narrator was really good. Good book; just not great.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great romantic suspense!

I love this book and the first one! I can’t wait for the third book in the series to be released!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Suspense. Action. Love. Christ

I pray that Colleen Coble continues to write books like this, and I can't wait until #3 comes out in April 2021. This book hits all the marks for me, and I love that Ms. Coble works real relationship with Chris into the book without overpowering readers who may desire to have a story without it. What a great way to plant the seed!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn’t stop listening

Colleen Coble is a master of suspense. In this book we dig a little deeper into Jane’s past life. Reid and Will are thriving in Pelican Harbor and want to be part of Jane’s present and future life. Why then does someone want to take all that way? You will hate having to pause this book for any reason.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great read

I have really enjoyed this series. This is my first time reading any of this authors books and it has definitely caught and kept my attention. Can't wait for #3.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 09-11-20

Not for me!

Oh dear! I did it again. Don’t finish a book just because you’ve started!

It started with describing the main character as looking like Reece Witherspoon! I dislike that as much as photos on book covers. I want to picture my own characters, and her description didn’t match so that jarred with me. I really should have given up when he wanted to pull her into his lap! The number of books that say that! Why is it so shocking that women can walk and talk at the same time?! Sorry, I’m probably being horrid but this very short book has just taken 4 days to complete. I refer back to my first line.