• To Die For

  • The Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery Series, Book 9
  • By: J M Dalgliesh
  • Narrated by: Greg Patmore
  • Length: 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (83 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
To Die For  By  cover art

To Die For

By: J M Dalgliesh
Narrated by: Greg Patmore
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.75

Buy for $21.75

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

What line would you cross for the one you love?

When the body of a man is found dead in his remote, isolated home, DI Tom Janssen and his team struggle to understand what motive there could be to murder such an inoffensive, seemingly placid local character. The man lived alone and was well known in the community but kept his distance from others, leading a haphazard way of life almost entirely off the grid. What secrets did he hide in his private life that might be worth killing for? As the team are about to understand, even the most nondescript of people can exist in a world darker than most of us will ever see....

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end, when the final shocking twist is revealed. A Dark Sin is the eighth novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million-selling British crime writer JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Simon McCleave, and Damien Boyd.

©2021 Jason Dalgliesh (P)2022 Hamilton Press Limited