• The Wrong Sister

  • By: T. E. Woods
  • Narrated by: Angela Dawe
  • Length: 8 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (2,455 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Wrong Sister  By  cover art

The Wrong Sister

By: T. E. Woods
Narrated by: Angela Dawe
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.00

Buy for $20.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A psychological thriller for readers of The Good Girl and Girl on a Train, The Wrong Sister follows a woman with a troubled past whose search for the truth is fascinating, chilling, and ultimately horrifying.

Sometimes a perfect stranger...

From behind the wheel of her car, Tess Kincaid glimpses a woman walking down a Madison, Wisconsin, street. They've never met, but Tess senses an undeniable familiarity about her. Hair color, square chin, wide-set blue eyes... Tess sees the same features every time she looks in the mirror.

Is neither of those things.

Intrigued, Tess introduces herself and discovers that she and her doppelganger, Mimi, have more than appearance in common. They even share the same birthday. Mimi - confident and outgoing where Tess is understated and shy - is convinced they're twins, separated shortly after birth. Tess, who's felt unloved and unmoored since her mother disappeared years ago, only knows that there's more than coincidence at play. And when a body is discovered in a local marsh, Tess is entangled in a search for the truth that will prove fascinating, disconcerting, and ultimately terrifying....

©2018 T. E. Woods (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. Published by arrangement with Kensington Publishing Corp.