Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Witch in the Envelope  By  cover art

The Witch in the Envelope

By: Laura Detering
Narrated by: Andy Garcia-Ruse
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

This Sleeping Beauty retelling about a girl, her lost memories, and the boy who disappeared is an addictive fantasy romance perfect for fans of Twilight, Graceling, and '90s cult classics like Clueless, Hocus Pocus, and The Witches

Forbidden love could be her greatest downfall...or her saving grace.

When Liddy Erickson was a child, a hauntingly beautiful yet vicious witch plagued her dreams. But when she wakes one morning with a deep gash on her chest in the same place the witch attacked her, she realizes these were no ordinary nightmares.

Shortly after she confides in her best friend, Will, his entire family disappears, along with her memories of them.

It’s now 1998, and 17-year-old Liddy has one goal—to move out of the cold Chicago suburbs after graduation. Two things that are not in her perfectly planned life: fun and dating.

That is until the new transfer student catches the eye of every girl at Wheeling High School. With intriguing scars and eyes that seem to glow, he awakens something inexplicable in Liddy and proves to know her even better than her closest friends.

When a stranger with a distinct melodic chime to his walk saves Liddy from opening an enchanted envelope, he reveals an outrageous claim that she is a lost Watcher and the saving grace for his homeland, Cristes. Liddy must decide if she can trust the stranger’s orders or risk condemning an entire nation.

The Witch in the Envelope is the first in a trilogy (set to complete, with a “happily-ever-after” ending, in winter 2022). It’s perfect for romantasy fans looking for all the angst and tension of a slow-burn and swoon-worthy couple, but with the graphic steam and spice happening out of view.

©2020 Laura Detering (P)2023 Laura Detering
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about The Witch in the Envelope

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

intensely amazing 👏 😍

I have been so intrigued since the first chapter, now I can't put it down till it is done .because I need to know how it ends .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!