Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author Heidi Swain!

Freya Fuller is estranged from her parents and has been following her childhood dream of becoming a gardener ever since. When an opportunity to design a winter garden opens up at a Victorian property in Nightingale Square, Freya jumps at the chance to make a fresh start. But while the majority of the residents are welcoming, local artist Finn seems determined to shut her out, and when Freya's family makes a surprise appearance, it seems that her new life is about to come crashing down....

The Winter Garden is the perfect listen this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Cathy Bramley and Sarah Morgan.

©2020 Heidi Swain (P)2020 Simon & Schuster UK

What listeners say about The Winter Garden

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Charming ( a few swear words that were not needed)

Wonderfully written ( except for a few swear words) and the narrator is fantastic.I gave it 4 stars because of the swear words.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved this entire piece

Adding this sweet gardening love story to my winter fiction collection. Loved the gentility and witt and dignity of Swain's Winter Garden.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Louise Ballantyne
  • Louise Ballantyne
  • 10-03-20

Another success by Heidi Swain

I love Heidi Swain's ability to create a community that you immediately want to be apart of. Love the Nightingale Square gang, love the new characters in this book. Fantastic story to keep you warm and cozy this winter!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 12-18-20

An uncomfortable read! Red Flags and triggers

I have given this 5 stars so others see it. This book really triggered me. Finn raises so many red flags with me as some who suffered mental abuse. I spent the whole book hoping she didn’t end up with him...
After reading The Christmas wish list I thought Heidi was more aware of mental control and abuse in relationships.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dumetella
  • Dumetella
  • 10-14-20

A bit sugary sweet but ok

I do like the books in this series, this one however... well I did enjoy it, but very little really happened in this book. So, if you have listened to the other books in this series, why not, have this one too; if you haven't, absolutely do not bit begin with this one...

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachel
  • Rachel
  • 01-22-21

Loved it!

Even though, as with most romantic fiction, it was fairly predictable from early on, I really enjoyed listening to this and have also enjoyed several other books by the same author!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lou Lou
  • Lou Lou
  • 02-13-21

Absolutely Brilliant!

I adored the first Nightingale Place set book, and this one was just as wonderful.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-02-21

a must every christmas

it just wouldn't be Christmas without a Heidi Swain book. And Karen Cass has the perfect voice to deliver them.

thank you and I cant wait until next year.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa Harwood
  • Teresa Harwood
  • 12-13-20

The perfect Christmas read

The perfect Christmas read. Freya relocates to Nightingale Square to help design the beautiful Winter Garden. The locals are warm and friendly and she has definitely landed on her feet. The only fly in the ointment is local artist Finn who seems to deliberately misunderstand her at every turn but hey everyone else likes her so she doesn’t care, or does she? A glorious Christmas romance in beautiful surroundings - just sit back and enjoy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leanne Perks
  • Leanne Perks
  • 12-12-20

Fab book

Loved it another great book by Heidi Swain. I love how she brings characters back from her previous books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alexa
  • Alexa
  • 12-05-20

Perfect Snuggled Up Story

Yet another wonderful Heidi Swain novel. It's always like coming home reading Heidi's novels. You get to know all the characters throughout all the different books. Cant be faulted.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helly
  • Helly
  • 11-18-20

Amazing story

Absolutely loved this book, I love all Heidi Swain books a s this new one didn’t disappoint. I loved the storyline and meeting up characters from the previous books. I did not want the story to end. Loved every minute of it.