Your audiobook is waiting…

The Two Hearts of Eliza Bloom

Narrated by: Marian Hussey
Length: 11 hrs and 3 mins
Categories: Fiction, Contemporary
4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Meet Eliza Bloom. She likes to live life by the rules: long, blue skirt on Thursdays; dinner with mother on Fridays; and if someone tells you a Valentine should be anonymous, give your new husband a blank card. Nothing is out of place in her ordered life....

But last night, her teenage daughter found something in a hidden shoebox that no one was supposed to see and started asking questions...questions that might just change everything in Eliza’s carefully constructed world.

Join Eliza as she tells you how to run away with the love of your life (quite fast actually, as your family are coming after you), how to make your grandfather happy (this might involve a little bit of lying), how to let someone you love go (actually, this never gets easier), and how (now, this is a bad idea) to keep secrets from your new husband.

The only way to truly live is to learn how to open your heart.

An uplifting and heartbreaking novel about finding yourself, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, The Keeper of Lost Things, and The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry.  

©2018 Beth Miller (P)2019 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and beautifully read.

A delightful book. Just enough tension but life affirming and optimistic. A fascinating inshiggt into a closed (Orthodox Jewish) world too.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 05-03-19

lovely story with good narration.

Beth Miller has really captured what it means to move between 2 completely different social worlds- orthodox Judaism and 'the real world' This a talented writer with real heart and I look forward to her next novel.