adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

To find the killer, he must lose his mind...

When a missing teenager is found on her parents’ doorstep, Jennifer Standing becomes the only survivor in an ongoing serial killer investigation led by Detective Inspector Matthew Myers. The case has nearly broken him. The faces of the victims haunt his every waking moment, and now, at last, he has the suspect in custody.

However, when another man’s body is found with Jennifer’s DNA on his skin, and the suspect refuses to talk, Myers is forced to let him walk free - a move that will push him to the very edge of sanity.

But when another teenager is reported missing, and new evidence is discovered, the truth becomes terrifyingly clear… the killer is still out there, and he won’t stop until Myers is destroyed.

How are the missing girls linked? Who was the silent man? And how far is the killer prepared to go to bring Myers to his knees?

Set where the gritty London suburbs meet the rolling countryside, this British detective novel is a breath-taking blend of suspense, action, and mystery with a dark twist that will keep you awake for nights on end.

The Silent Man is the first book in the brand-new British crime thriller series from award-winning crime writer J.D. Weston, author of the Stone Cold Thriller series and the Frankie Black Files.

The Harvey Stone series is perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, Peter May, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 John Weston (P)2021 John Weston

What listeners say about The Silent Man

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JM
  • 04-08-21

Just Awesome

This was a great story with a very believable yet interesting plot. This book is very good. I also enjoyed the fact that it ended at the right time. It was not too short and was not too long. I will be looking to listen to more from the author. Greg Patmore did an admirable job narrating. I received this free audiobook in a promo, and I am writing my unbiased voluntary review,

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Drugs drugs and more drugs

Excellent book excellent story excellent narration all rolled into one exciting book. I can’t wait to get into another book at the series with Harvey. So much right excitement and family and bad guys. I recommend this book and the rest of the Harvey series. Greg Pat more is an excellent Narrator.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Intrique

A good story into the sordid world of power, alcohol , drugs and young girls. A wonderful twist to the story.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for loclainn d.
  • loclainn d.
  • 05-10-21

Excellent Story

I wouldn't normally listen to a detective novel but I really enjoyed this one. The narrator is excellent with a little bit of Michael Caine in his accent. I will watch out for the next book in the series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-07-21

Great Listen

Well narrated, brilliant listen as always. Like Gregs style of portraying the book. Well recommended.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J Smith
  • J Smith
  • 04-01-21

Excellent detective novel

Had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish! Such a great story and it was a nice change to be rooting for the bad guys too!
Really well narrated by Greg, his voice is perfectly suited to this book! He has great character voices that are easily distinguished from each other and perfectly sets the tempo for each situation and bringing out the tension!
Thoroughly enjoyed and looking forward to more from this series.
This is my honest opinion on a free review copy.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for johnathan goodall
  • johnathan goodall
  • 03-29-21

superb detective story

one of the best detective story's I have listened to and I would highly recommend it.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mangankillarney
  • mangankillarney
  • 03-29-21

Thriller

Greg Patmore, bought the characters to life and made this book a great listen.

A great paced thriller, it had me on my toes. Between the characters and plot , I was hooked.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PaulC6230
  • PaulC6230
  • 03-25-21

First Time

This was my first time listening to the police genre and found it quite enjoyable and how the story moved along at a great pace. The character building was decent enough for you to find out about certain people.

The narrator was decent enough to allow you to differentiate between characters

I’ll be trying more from this author !

1 person found this helpful