• The Secrets of Latimer House

  • By: Jules Wake
  • Narrated by: Kristin Atherton
  • Length: 14 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (133 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Secrets of Latimer House  By  cover art

The Secrets of Latimer House

By: Jules Wake
Narrated by: Kristin Atherton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $26.13

Buy for $26.13

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

In the war against Hitler, every secret counts....

Society heiress Evelyn Brooke-Edwards is a skilled interrogator—her beauty making her a non-threat in the eyes of the prisoners.

Farm girl Betty Connors may not be able to type as she claimed, but her crack analytical skills soon find her unearthing covert connections.

German ex-pat Judith Stern never expected to find herself listening in to German POWs' whispered conversations, but the Nazis took her father from her, so she will do whatever it takes to help the Allies end this war.

Billeted together in the attic of Latimer House—a place where secrets abound—Evelyn, Betty and Judith soon form a bond of friendship that carries them through the war. Because nothing is stronger than women united.

Tucked away in the Buckinghamshire countryside, Latimer House, a grand country estate, stands proudly—a witness to some of greatest secrets of WW2.

Used by the SOE to hold Nazi prisoners of war, this stunning historical novel is inspired by the untold story of the secret listeners of ‘M Room’, who worked day and night to help the Allies win the war. A must-listen for fans of Mandy Robotham, Fiona Valpy and Kate Quinn.

©2021 Jules Wake (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Shines a light on a part of the British war effort I’d previously not been aware of...a fascinating, informative and heartwarming novel, and I loved it." (Sunday Times best seller Jill Mansell)