1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Princess Purge  By  cover art

The Princess Purge

By: Cordelia K Castel
Narrated by: Sarah L. Colton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A hunted princess. A violent gameshow. A nation that wants her dead.

When Princess Briar moved to the Amstraad Republic, she didn't expect it would be a battle for survival.

She certainly did not expect to star in a violent game show where contestants compete for her death.

Her only chance of leaving the purge alive is a scarred young man entered into the games as an underdog. But will he betray her to win the grand prize?

The Princess Purge is a dystopian romance for fans of The Hunger Games, Battle Royale, and The Princess Games.

©2021 Cordelia K Castel (P)2021 Cordelia K Castel

What listeners say about The Princess Purge

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I completely and utterly enjoyed this!

I completely and utterly enjoyed this fresh new journey in the Princess Trials series! It went where I didn't expect it to go, and I was pleasantly surprised. I am already anxiously awaiting the next book in this series! If you liked The Princess Trials, you will love The Princess Purge!!! Bravo to the author who was able to create a new storyline with some of the same characters, and make it something we hadn't already seen and heard before. I also thought the narrator did an amazing job of giving the characters life and feeling and expression. Great read! I highly recommend it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The narrator almost killed it for me

I almost quit listening to this book a dozen times because I could not stand the way the narrator read this! I'm definitely going to remember who she is and will refuse to buy audiobooks from now on narrated by her. The story was good, though. I wish I could've enjoyed it without cringing every few words at the narrator's pronunciation of words or her wonky inflection on the wrong words.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better than the books it was based on.

A little slow at the beginning but I think it was better than the original series and the narrator was 100x better.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fun prequel for the Princess Trial series

I really enjoyed getting more of the story behind Princess Briar. The story is intriguing and was not what I was expecting. Unfortunately, the narration almost ruined it for me at times. The narrator, Sarah Colton has a nice voice, but she kept mispronouncing names and other words. It was distracting. I think even if I hadn’t read the Princess Trials, it would have bothered me that she kept changing the pronunciation of characters names.
Still worth the listen though!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good read

started out slow but loved how it evolved. it gives a backstory to brier before the princess trails. I can't wait till the princess strike is released.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this so much more than i thought !

This was an awesome perspective of the reasoning for her invasion in the originally series. Love this character so much more.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-26-21

What is the pronunciation of Vehicle?!

I loved The Princess Trials books, so looked forward to this. This story seems a lot slower then the the ups and downs of the other series, but I still enjoyed.

The only thing that really grated me was how the narrator said ‘vehicle’ - it was just irritating. Maybe its just me but Ive never heard someone pronounce the H.