• The Point of Light

  • Historical Fiction, Book 1
  • By: John Ellsworth
  • Narrated by: Adam Verner
  • Length: 9 hrs and 51 mins
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars (74 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Point of Light  By  cover art

The Point of Light

By: John Ellsworth
Narrated by: Adam Verner
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes a historical novel about one woman’s gallant, fearless search for war-crimes evidence during the most terrible times of World War II.

May 1940 - Paris. On the eve of her 18th birthday, Claire hears the devastating news: the German army has invaded her homeland, and her beloved Paris has fallen. Within months, her life is turned upside-down. She takes in an orphaned Jewish toddler only days before her beloved German-born husband Remy is forcibly conscripted into the Nazi army. In desperation she connects with other young members of the French Resistance, determined to fight back in whatever way she can. Armed only with her wits and her 35mm camera, she looks for the one photograph that will expose the Nazi horror for what it is.

When her rebellion is discovered and Claire is sent to Auschwitz, she knows her moment has arrived. A Nazi officer, hiding in the shadows of Auschwitz, commits an unspeakable atrocity, a war crime. Can Claire help bring down the beast who emerged from Auschwitz? Or will her secret evidence die with her as the SS hunts her down?

The Point of Light is part of the Historical Fiction series, a collection of John Ellsworth wartime novels. If you love thrills, clandestine plotting and a dash of romance, dive into these books today! From USA Today best-seller John Ellsworth.

©2019 John Ellsworth (P)2019 John Ellsworth

What listeners say about The Point of Light

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    20
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance