• The Perfect Patient

  • By: Luana Lewis
  • Narrated by: Emma Newman
  • Length: 9 hrs and 11 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Perfect Patient  By  cover art

The Perfect Patient

By: Luana Lewis
Narrated by: Emma Newman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.35

Buy for $21.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A completely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

As I walk into my therapist’s office, I’m finally ready to answer the question on everyone’s lips.... Am I a murderer?

It’s been six months since I woke up next to the body of the man I’d chatted to in a bar the night before. I still remember the metallic scent of his blood, the stillness of the room, and the panic that rose in my throat when I realized he was dead.

I remember him buying cocktails. We talked. We went up to my room. And then...nothing. But I know I didn’t kill him.

Now, as my whole world is picked apart by the police, the only hope I have of clearing my name is with my therapist, Dr. Tara Black. As soon as we meet, I feel at peace. Her kind, dark eyes make me want to talk for hours, and she tells me she can help me access my memories of that night. But it soon becomes clear there is more to my past than even I remember....

Why does a flicker of recognition cross her face as I talk about the crime scene? And why do my parents look scared when I tell them I discussed my childhood with Dr. Black?

Did I put my trust in the wrong person?

And how far will I have to go to prove I’m innocent?

This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you hooked from the very first moment to the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Girl on the Train, and The Perfect Marriage.

©2023 Luana Lewis (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.