Your audiobook is waiting…

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

Narrated by: Susan Denaker
Series: The Penderwicks, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 41 mins
Categories: Kids, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (697 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times best seller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. 

Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating - and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan - a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.

©2008 Jeanne Birdsall (P)2008 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"This is a book to cherish and to hold close like a warm, cuddly blanket that you draw around yourself to keep out the cold." ( School Library Journal)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    509
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    525
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

grate book

I loved the book it has a great storyline. This is one of my favorite Jeanne birdsall books.I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sweet fun

What a sweet, fun, joy-filled story! Great narration maximizes the enjoyment, bringing forth the individuality and personality of each character.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Very good and wonderful. I loved it❤️ the narration was great!!❤️❤️ I give it 100 stars

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Great story, family friendly, just plain fun. The whole series is fantastic and I recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Penderwicks on Gardam Street

I love this book so much !!!!!!i love every one in this series but this one the best !!!!! I especially like Sky in this book because she is loves math and Science

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series!

My 8 yr old boy, 9 yr old girl, and 11 yr old boy and I are listening to this series together. We all love it. My 16 year old boy even gets sucked into the story when he's around.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Love love love love it

Love love love love you it. It's a great great great great great great great book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Olga
  • Toruń, Poland
  • 08-26-19

sweet, warm, funny

I have been listening it with a great pleasure, even though I'm 54. This read is light, warms heart and gives joy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this book

I luv this book it’s my favorite book ever!! I would definitely recommend this for ages 9-12

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • KFK
  • Spokane, WA
  • 06-07-19

Best book ever

I love this book because when I was 8 me and my mom and my brother had the best time ever listing to my mom read and I forgot about this book and now I have been looking for a new book to read and I found it I love this book!