• The Other Place

  • The Glass, Book 1
  • By: Nathan Hystad
  • Narrated by: R.C. Bray
  • Length: 12 hrs and 52 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (520 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Other Place  By  cover art

The Other Place

By: Nathan Hystad
Narrated by: R.C. Bray
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $33.90

Buy for $33.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

When a mysterious invisible barrier appears on a Montana ranch, no one knows what to think of it.

Drake, a retired police detective, receives a call in the dead of night from an alien-obsessed podcaster. He hastily departs for Montana the following morning.

The phenomenon continues all over the globe. What are they? What do they mean?

Britt is on assignment for a digital magazine when she encounters one of the Glass in a tragic boating accident, leaving her no choice but to follow the lead. Panic ensues as mysterious creatures are sighted.

Will has never left the relative safety of his small town, having begun to accept a life he doesn’t want. Now he must venture into the unknown with the girl of his dreams.

The Glass seem innocuous, until they start to glow…

Ransom, a washed-up Broadway actor and single father, tends bar in the Upper West Side. His daughter shares his knack for knowing things, and they head west as their intuition guides them to the source.

Together they must discover the truth behind the Glass, or risk losing their world forever.

The Other Place is an epic post-apocalyptic science fiction tale from the best-selling author of Lost Contact and First Life, brought to you in audio format by award-winning narrator R.C. Bray.

©2022 Nathan Hystad (P)2022 Podium Audio