Your audiobook is waiting…

The Night Raven

Crow Investigations, Book 1
Narrated by: Kate Rawson
Length: 6 hrs and 50 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The Night Raven is the first book in Crow Investigations, an exciting new paranormal mystery series from best-selling author of magical fiction, Sarah Painter. 

Lydia has always known she has no power, especially next to her infamous and more-than-slightly dodgy family. Which is why she carved her own life as a private investigator far away from London. When a professional snafu forces her home, the head of the family calls in a favour, and Lydia finds herself investigating the disappearance of her cousin, Maddie. 

Soon, Lydia is neck-deep in problems: her new flatmate is a homicidal ghost, the intriguing, but forbidden, DCI Fleet is acting in a distinctly unprofessional manner, and tensions between the old magical families are rising. For 75 years, a truce between the four families has held strong, but could the disappearance of Maddie Crow be the thing to break it?

©2019 Sarah Painter (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critic Reviews

“My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!” (Stephanie Burgis, author of Masks and Shadows)

What members say